Skip to content

A Little Night Muscat

December 2, 2008

Today’s Tea: Decaf Muscat by Lupicia Fresh Tea

Sipped by: sakurae

Lupicia gave me a small sample packet to try with my purchases for Christmas gifts and I was delighted to find it was decaf as the nights are getting a little chilly but all I had on hand was regular teas. Even green tea will have some caffeine in it and drinking a full pot at night wasn’t helping with sleep during the work week.

I fell in love with just the rich berry scent of the tea! If they made this into an air freshener, I’d be set! The tea looks like tiny little pieces of black tea no different from any other but the fragrance is what grabs you first and foremost as you open the packet. Brewed simply and fresh with hot water from the kettle, it was perfect unsweetened and lightly perfumed taste. The site also suggests it makes a great iced tea and at room temperature, it’s still great. I used no more than a tablespoon which made two to three cups easily and could probably be stretched to four since black teas tend to brew quickly and very dark without a problem.

Conclusion: Oh just lovely, I love fruit infused teas without the sour bit of herbal teas and this fits the bill especially for drinking on a cold night without interrupting your sleep patterns! ^_^

One Comment leave one →
  1. goodtea permalink*
    December 4, 2008 6:52 pm

    Haha, I love the title! XD

    I like muscat in juice and stuff, so I’ll have to try this sometime. It does sound like a great ice tea…

Leave a Reply

