Skip to content

Champagne So Sweet

November 22, 2008

Today’s TeaChampagne Rose by Lupicia Fresh Tea

Sipped by: sakurae

To retain my membership in Tea & Procrastination, Inc. founded by goodtea, I report to you today my findings in the lovely tea, Champagne Rose from Lupicia.

This fine tea is a sweet tea with strawberry flavor mixed with which I taste the subtleties of rose only the Japanese can blend in (despite what a reviewer on the site says in that there is none) without it being over fragrant and perfume-drenched and does not require sugar added to it. The little pink pearls interspersed with the tea leaves threw me for a loop, making me wonder if a string of beads were somehow set loose my tea batch when I saw the original photograph includes them. Strange, but a reassuringly girlish way of releasing the fruit flavor in the tea.

The tea is a great refresher, hot or cold especially when it’s still well into 80 and 90 degrees in Southern California and I am still using the ice-maker and reaching into the freezer for cold things to enjoy especially when I don’t need anymore sugar since I’ve been drinking far too many sodas lately but want something with a great taste to keep my taste buds bored from plain water. One small teaspoon of dried tea in a loose tea strainer ball makes an abundance of 2-3 full cup fulls.

Conclusion: I give this tea a hearty round of applause and a happy sigh as I sip a tall iced glass contently while watching DVDs because I am not able to be out and about this warm weekend.

Tea & Procrastination, Inc. — Saving the world, one cup at a time.

One Comment leave one →
  1. caclob permalink*
    February 22, 2009 11:35 pm

    I definitely agree with you on this tea. It’s so nice and fruity, but not cloying.

Leave a Reply

